

## AGENDA

I.	Welcome, Announcements, Call to Order *	Rick Antonisse
II.	Chair's Recognition & Reports	Ricky Reeves
	<ul> <li>Transitions         <ul> <li>Shawn White – Professional Development, 2013-2016</li> <li>Martha Headrick – Zones Representative, 2013-2016</li> <li>Hank Hufham – Staff 2008-2017, Retiring</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	
	<ul> <li>Heart Safe Communities</li> <li>City of Grand Prairie</li> </ul>	Brad Goudie
	Legislative Affairs & Advocacy	Ricky Reeves Mary Ann Contreras
III.	<ul> <li>Executive Director's Report</li> <li>Dallas - Fort Worth Hospital Council Update</li> <li>Upcoming Elections</li> <li>DSHS Hospital Preparedness Request for Applications</li> </ul>	Rick Antonisse Steve Love Rick Antonisse
	<ul><li>RAC Website Upgrade</li><li>RAC Staffing Update</li></ul>	Mike Narumiya Rick Antonisse
IV.	<ul> <li>Financial Reports</li> <li>Treasurer's Report *</li> <li>Finance Committee Report</li> </ul>	Derrick Cuenca Verne Walker
V.	Emergency Healthcare Systems (EHS) Reports	
	<ul> <li>Hospital Preparedness Program (HPP) &amp; EHS Reports         <ul> <li>Hospital Preparedness &amp; Ebola Programs</li> <li>Emergency Medical Task Force (EMTF)</li> <li>Emergency Healthcare Systems Programs</li> <li>Professional Development</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	Hank Hufham Jim Dickerson Melissa Christon
	<ul> <li>Committee Reports (September-thru-March Review)         <ul> <li>Air Medical Committee</li> <li>Cardiac Committee</li> <li>Emergency Department Operations Committee</li> <li>Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Committee</li> <li>Medical Directors Committee</li> <li>Pediatric Committee</li> <li>Perinatal Committee</li> <li>Professional Development Committee</li> <li>Public Education / Injury Prevention Committee</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	Scotti Floyd Edgar Karen Yates Kris Powell Kevin Cunningham <i>TBD</i> Melinda Weaver Dr. Rashmin Savani Don Tucker Courtney Edwards



## AGENDA, cont'd

- Committee Reports (September-thru-March Review), cont'd
  - **Regional Emergency Preparedness Committee** \_
  - Stroke Committee
  - Systems Performance Improvement (SPI) Committee \_
  - Trauma Committee \_
- V. Emergency Healthcare Systems (EHS) Reports, cont'd.
  - Zones Report: •

Bobby Sewell

**Ricky Reeves** 

Sharon Eberlein

Jeremy Taylor

Dwayne Howerton

- Zone 1 Zone 2 (Lisa Ponce) (TBD) (Thomas Pritchett III) Zone 3 (Kathy Humphrey) Zone 4 (Martha Headrick) Zone 5 (Dustin Ross) Zone 6 (Bobby Sewell) (LuAnn McKee & Stephen Bock) Zone 7 Zone 8
- VI. General Public Comment
- VII. Adjournment

\* Handout

Next General Membership Meeting: September 12, 2017 at 1:30pm

JJ Jones