

Meeting: HCC Planning Subcommittee

Date: June 1, 2021 Location: Zoom Virtual

Meeting Leader (Chair): Mr. Angel Juarez Meeting Scribe: Ms. LaShanda Hernandez

Number of individuals present: 52

Agenda	Discussion	Action Plan	Responsible Individual	Targeted Completion / Next Step
Welcome	See Attendees list on page 3. Ms. LaShanda Hernandez opened the meeting at 10:00am. Mr. Angel Juarez made additional welcome comments.			
Objective	Ms. Hernandez reviewed objectives of meeting			
HCC Planning Subcommittee	Mr. Jacob Seil presented the committee with a proposal to replace the HCC Planning Subcommittee with project-oriented focus groups. Ms. Hernandez presented a poll to vote on future of HCC Planning Subcommittee. Committee voted to replace the HCC Planning Subcommittee by 42% and 25% need more information on the replacement. No votes to keep the HCC Planning Subcommittee as a group. Mr. Juarez started the vote in favor of replacement along with Stephan Epley, Michael Potts, Deborah Scott, Angel Juarez, and Mitchell Jobe (in chat).	Take a vote to dismantle the HCC Planning Subcommittee and send it to REPC and board for vote.	LaShanda Hernandez	July 2021
Ms. Hernandez provided a review of constructing an HCC Planning Subcommittee goal for the year.		Create an HCC Planning Subcommittee goal.	LaShanda Hernandez	July 2021
Plans for Fiscal year 2020/2021	Ms. Hernandez provided an overview of plans that will be required to submit years 2020/2021.			



TRAUMA REGIONAL ADVISORY COUNCIL	NORTH CENTRAL TEXAS	
	TRAUMA REGIONAL ADVISORY COUNCIL	

Agenda	Discussion	Action Plan	Responsible Individual	Targeted Completion / Next Step
NCTTRAC/ Olsen Groups	Ms. Hernandez provided an overview of the NCTTRAC COVID-19			
COVID-19 Mid-	Mid-Response AAR items.			
Response AAR				
	No comments			
Open Discussion				
	Meeting adjourned at 10:58 AM			
Adjournment	Next HCC Planning Subcommittee Meeting is tentatively			
	scheduled for July 6, 2021			



Meeting Attendees:

First Name	Last Name	Email	Organization
JAMES	WALL	james.wall@childrens.com	Our Children's House
Courtney	Mayard	courtney.rudd@medicalcityhealth.com	Medical City Plano
Donna	Runnels	donnarunnels@cmclancaster.com	LANCASTER REGIONAL HOSPITAL LP dba Crescent Medical Center Lancaster
Melanie	Leonard	melanie.leonard@medicalcityhealth.com	Trauma Program Manager
Bryan	Potts	bryan.potts@medicalcityhealth.com	MCLC
Mineral Wells	Pool	mpool@mineralwellstx.gov	Mineral Wells Fire EMS
Dana	DeRossett	dana.derossett@childrens.com	Children's Health Medical Center Dallas
Jason	McClaren	jasonmcclaren@texashealth.org	Texas Health Resources
Alicia	Farmer	farmera@co.grayson	Grayson County Health Department
Deena	Besson	deena.besson@childrens.com	Children's Health Plano
Rob	Monaghan	rob.monaghan@bswhealth.org	BSWH
Douglas	Willis	DougWillis@texashealth.org	TH Dallas
Dinah	Cannefax	dinahcannefax@me.com	THSL, THRW, TIS, MCM, Legacy ERs, JPS
Gregory	Youngs	gyoungs@uspi.com	BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE MEDICAL CENTER - UPTOWN
Stephanie	McKinnis	Smckinnis@ncttrac.org	NCTTRAC
Maurice	Murray	MMurray@ncttrac.org	NCTTRAC
Daniel	Latimer	daniel.latimer@farmersbranchtx.gov	FARMERS BRANCH FIRE DEPARTMENT
Randall	Preuninger	rpreuninger@ems.co.wise.tx.us	Wise County EMS
Daniel	Ebbett	debbett@ncttrac.org	NCTTRAC
SHARON	MALONE	docmalone@me.com	Grand Prairie, Coppell, Bedford Fire Departments
David	Poynor	dpoynor@ncttrac.org	
Josh	Taff	josh.taff@medicalcityhealth.com	Medical City Arlington
stacie	thompson	sthompson@ppgh.com	palo pinto general hospital
Troy	Hudson	thudson@ncttrac.org	NCTTRAC
Alfonso		alfonso.patague@dallascounty.org	Dallas County Health & Human Services
Mitchell	Jobe	mitchellkjobe@gmail.com	Tham
Chuck	Beard	cbeard@wisehealthsystem.com	Wise Health System



NORTH CENTRAL TEXAS TRAUMA REGIONAL ADVISORY COUNCIL

Kaitlyn	Cross	kaitlyn.cross@tenethealth.com	Tenet Healthcare
Lourdes	Rodriguez	lourdes.rodriguezlugo@fortworthtexas.gov	City of Fort Worth Office of Emergency Management
mitchell	jobe	mitchelljobe@texashealth.org	tham
Gaylene	Stengel	gaylenestengel@texashealth.org	Texas Health Resources
Jessica	Dupree	jdupree@ncttrac.org	NCTTRAC
Janice	Knebl	janice.knebl@unthsc.edu	UNTHSC
Frank	Geasland	fgeasland@bmcf.com	Baylor Medical Center Frisco
Brandi	Lara	brandi.lara@medicalcityhealth.com	Medical City Dallas, Children's, Heart and Spine Hospitals
Thomas	Stidham	tstidham@ncttrac.org	NCTTRAC
Robert	Pignatelli	rpignatelli@ncttrac.org	NCTTRAC
Lashanda	Hernandez	Ihernandez@ncttrac.org	North Central Texas Trauma Regional Advisory Counc
Michael	Potts	mpotts@medstar911.org	MedStar Mobile Healthcare
Maurice	Murray	MURRAY1906@AOL.COM	NCTTRAC
Angel	Juarez	anjuarez@uspi.com	BSW Sunnyvale
Kyle	Cavin	kyle.cavin@tsrh.org	Texas Scottish Rite Hospital
James	Pogue	james.pogue@dallascounty.org	Dallas County Health & Human Services
Thomas	Stidham	Thomas.Stidham@phhs.org	Parkland Hospital
Mike Pool		mpool@mineralweelstx.gov	
Deborah	Scott	deborahsutton@texashealth.org	Texas Health Resources
Lydia	Ameka-	lydia.ameka@usmdhospital.com	USMD Hospital At Arlington, LP
Jacob	Bunei Seil	jseil@ncttrac.org	NCTTRAC
Stacey	Gantt	staceygantt@texashealth.org	thr
Dirk	Bitner	dirkbitner@mhd.com	Methodist Health System
			, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Rita	Berkley	rita.berkley@wnj.org	Wilson N. Jones REgional Medical Center
Stephan	Epley	stephanepley@texashealth.org	Texas Health Plano