Heart Safe Community


The Heart Safe Community Program is designed to recognize the efforts a community makes to its citizens in protecting them from the effects of heart disease and sudden cardiac death by evaluating different aspects of the system as a whole.

Recognition requires a multi-disciplinary team approach to review and complete the components of the Heart Safe Community Program. Communities that successfully complete the application process are eligible to display the NCTTRAC Heart Safe Community street signs throughout their communities. Become recognized as a Heart Safe Community and have an impact on a program in Texas that will lead to saving lives!


Congratulations! The following are current Heart Safe Communities: 
  1.  Town of Addison
  2. City of Decatur
  3. City of Farmers Branch
  4. City of Mansfield
  5. City of Melissa
  6. Town of Prosper
  7. City of Richardson
  8. City of Sachse
  9. City of Watauga
  10. City of Weatherford
  11. City of Wylie

To request a Heart Safe Community application, or if you have questions, please email us at 

Workgroup Leader:

Casey Rauschuber
Cardiovascular and Stroke Coordinator, Wise Health System