STROKE COMMITTEE

The Stroke Committee is responsible for development of an Acute Stroke System Plan and regional guidelines for Trauma Service Area (TSA) E, including the development of guidelines for acute stroke care in Level I, II, and III Stroke Centers as specified in the Regional Stroke Plan. Provide guidance in the development of pre-hospital assessment tools and treatment guidelines.

 

National Stroke Association 

Texas RAC Data Collaborative

To request an account click here:
http://texasrdc.org/

REQUEST A MEETING OR UPDATE

DID YOU ATTEND A MEETING?

Committee Chair

​Dr. Robin Novakovic

214-648-2622

robin.novakovic@utsouthwestern.edu
September 2021 – August 2022

 

 

Committee Chair elect

Dr. Rachel Aubert

214-648-3111

Rachel.Aubert@UTSouthwestern.edu

 

 

COMMITTEE Co-medical directors

Jonathan White, MD
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Jonathan.White@UTSouthwestern.edu

 

Rashedul Hasan, MD
Baylor Scott and White Medical Center – Plano
rashedul.hasan@bswhealth.org

COMMITTEE RESPONSIBILITIES:

  1. Annual review and updating of the Stroke Regional Plan for the North Central Texas Trauma Service Area.
  2. Create a broad stakeholder representation working to provide an opportunity to share resources leading to the development, operation, and evaluation of public education and Stroke prevention efforts within the 19 counties we serve.
  3. Organize, support and/or coordinate community evidence-based education and Stroke prevention programs

 

Workgroups/Taskforces:

  • RESEARCH

 

Leads:     Dr. Nneka Ifejika  –  Nneka.Ifejika@UTSouthwestern.edu 

 

 

 

  • EDUCATION

Leads:       Janet Adams  –  janetadams@texashealth.org

Dr. James Tatum  –  jtatum@texasradiology.com 

 

 

  • TRIAGE AND TRANSPORT

Leads:      Donald Tucker  –  Donald.Tucker@MedicalCityHealth.com

 

  • STROKE SYSTEM OF CARE

Leads:      Dr. Robin Novakovic-White  –  robin.novakovic@utsouthwestern.edu 

 

 

 

  • QUALITY IMPROVMENT

Leads:       Dr. Robin Novakovic-White  –  robin.novakovic@utsouthwestern.edu

Candace McAlpine  –  Candace.mcalpine@bswhealth.org      

X
X
PopUp