Emergency Healthcare Systems- EHS

The EAHS division provides central support to weave together plans and efforts as well as navigation support to bolster regulatory requirements for all EAHS participant NCTTRAC members.  Participants include first responder organizations, 9-1-1 and non-emergency EMS (ambulance) services, acute care receiving hospitals (including perinatal, trauma, stroke, cardiac, and urgent care centers), rehabilitation facilities, and all of the support personnel, facilities, and services supporting these efforts.  EAHS staff also supports each of the functional NCTTRAC committees in their efforts to develop required system plans for perinatal, trauma, stroke, and cardiac care, as well as regional patient care guidelines. Additionally, the EAHS division provides analytics in support of regional System Performance Improvement activities.

and Training

Needs Assessment

Disaster Plan

System Plans
& Guidelines

System Performance


Public Education /
Injury Prevention