The North Central Texas Regional Advisory Council established 11 Standing Committees and 5 Subcommittees. Committee and Subcommittee meetings are held at least quarterly and are open to any individual who wants to attend. Click on a Committee below to learn more.

Air Medical

The Air Medical Committee is responsible for the review of operational and clinical guidelines surrounding air medical transport services in TSA-E.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors and its Executive Committee conduct and manage the business and affairs of NCTTRAC, and may exercise all powers of NCTTRAC and do all such lawful acts and things as are not otherwise prohibited by statute or by the Articles of Incorporation of NCTTRAC or by the Bylaws.


The Cardiac Committee is responsible for the development of an acute cardiac care system for TSA-E. This includes the development of guidelines for rapid transport to appropriate facilities of patients suffering ST Elevation Myocardial Infarction (STEMI), and other acute cardiac conditions.

ED Operations

The Emergency Department (ED) Operations Committee is responsible for improving Emergency Department operations in TSA-E by engaging in and supporting the development and implementation of clinical guidelines and processes, enhancing communication, collaboration and alignment amongst the EDs and ED partners in care.

Emergency Medical Services (EMS)

The Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Committee is responsible for the coordination and improvement in quality of patient care provided by the pre-hospital provider for all levels of providers within TSA-E.


The Finance Committee is responsible for planning, monitoring, and overseeing the organization’s financial resources, including, but not limited to, budgeting, financial reporting, and the creation and monitoring of internal controls and financial policies as well as oversight of the annual independent audit.

Medical Directors

The Medical Director Committee is responsible for recommending a minimum standard of practice for providers participating in the trauma, acute, emergency healthcare and disaster response system of TSA-E.


The Pediatric Committee is responsible for recommending pediatric practice guidelines that meet the standard of care for the pediatric population.


The Perinatal Committee is responsible for the development of a Perinatal Region of Care (PCR) in TSA-E including the Regional Perinatal System Plan.  The Perinatal System Plan identifies all resources available in the PCR for perinatal care including emergency and disaster preparedness.

Regional Emergency Preparedness (REPC)

REPC is responsible for jointly identifying and recommending plans and solutions that support improvements in TSA-E emergency/disaster preparedness and response between medical emergency preparedness stakeholders.


The Stroke Committee is responsible for the development of an acute stroke care system for TSA-E, including guidelines for acute stroke care in Level I, II, and III Stroke Centers.


The Trauma Committee is responsible for the oversight of the trauma system for TSA-E, including the TSA-E Regional Trauma System Plan.  The Trauma System Plan includes strategies to focus diverse resources in a collective strategy to reduce morbidity and mortality due to trauma.