Heart Safe Community

The Heart Safe Community Program is designed to recognize the efforts a community makes to its citizens in protecting them from the effects of heart disease and sudden cardiac death by evaluating different aspects of the system as a whole.

Recognition requires a multi-disciplinary team approach to review and complete the components of the Heart Safe Community Program. Communities that successfully complete the application process are eligible to display the NCTTRAC Heart Safe Community street signs throughout their communities. Become recognized as a Heart Safe Community and have an impact on a new program in Texas that will lead to saving lives!


Congratulations! The following cities have been endorsed by NCTTRAC Board of Directors as Heart Safe Communities: 
  • City of Arlington
  • City of Bedford
  • City of Carrollton
  • City of Cedar Hill
  • City of Coppell
  • City of Crowley
  • City of Decatur
  • City of Fort Worth
  • City of Frisco
  • City of Granbury
  • City of Grand Prairie
  • City of Highland Village
  • City of Hutchins
  • City of Mansfield
  • City of Mesquite
  • City of Plano
  • City of Watauga
  • City of Weatherford

To request a Heart Safe Community application, or if you have questions, please email us at 

Workgroup Leader:

Casey Rauschuber
Cardiovascular and Stroke Coordinator, Wise Health System