NCTTRAC Open Positions

Our Mission

The Mission of the North Central Texas Trauma Regional Advisory Council is to promote and coordinate a system of quality trauma, acute, and emergency healthcare and preparedness in North Central Texas.

Our Vision

Our Vision is to be recognized as a leader for promoting quality trauma and emergency healthcare and preparedness.

Our Philosophy

We prepare through research, education, injury and illness prevention, and emergency management. We support through protocol development, resources, communications, and advocacy. We respond to the needs of the emergency healthcare community, partners,and the State of Texas.


What is the RAC?

The Regional Advisory Councils, otherwise known as RACs, are the administrative bodies responsible for trauma system oversight within the boundaries of their specific Trauma Service Area(s).

Currently there are 22 RACs in the state of Texas. Each RAC is tasked with developing, implementing, and monitoring regional trauma, acute and emergency healthcare system plans. Generally, RAC stakeholders are comprised of hospitals, EMS agencies and other healthcare related entities with an interest in improving and organizing trauma, acute, and emergency healthcare. As such, not every Regional Advisory Council is structured the same. However, each RAC has the same objectives – to reduce the incidence of trauma, injury, and illness through education, data collection, data analysis, and performance improvement. Typically, this is accomplished by provision of educational programs and performance improvement efforts designed to offer every provider guidance and motive to reduce the incidence of trauma, injury, and illness, as well as improve outcomes of trauma, acute, and emergency healthcare patients.


The North Central Texas Trauma Regional Advisory Council (NCTTRAC) is an organization designed to facilitate the development, implementation, improvement, and sustainment of comprehensive trauma, acute, and emergency healthcare systems based on accepted standards of care to decrease morbidity and mortality.


NCTTRAC is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization and is the RAC administrator for Trauma Service Area (TSA) E.

TSA-E covers 19 counties including Collin, Cooke, Dallas, Denton, Ellis, Erath, Fannin, Grayson, Hood, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Navarro, Palo Pinto, Parker, Rockwall, Somervell, Tarrant, and Wise.

TSA-E is the largest Trauma Service Area in the state, serving a population greater than 26% of the population of Texas. That is approximately 2% of the population of the United States.

NCTTRAC also includes service to the TSA-C and TSA-D regional area starting July 1, 2017.

TSA-C comprises 10 counties, including: Archer, Baylor, Clay, Foard, Hardeman, Jack, Montague, Wichita, Wilbarger, and Young.

TSA-D comprises 16 counties, including: Brown, Callahan, Coleman, Comanche, Eastland, Fisher, Haskell, Jones, Knox, Mitchell, Nolan, Shackelford, Stephens, Stonewall, Taylor, and Throckmorton.

NCTTRAC is funded by federal, state and local grants, membership dues/fees and private donations.

What is the NCTTRAC?

NCTTRAC is an organization designed to facilitate the development, implementation, and operation of a comprehensive trauma care system based on accepted standards of care to decrease morbidity and mortality.

Who can become a member of NCTTRAC?

NCTTRAC membership is open to hospitals and medical facilities, ground and air EMS Providers, First Responder Organizations, schools and colleges, physician’s groups, professional associations and organizations related to trauma, acute, and emergency healthcare systems.

What are the different NCTTRAC Crisis Applications?

EMResource is a day-to-day crisis application tool utilized along with NEDOCS (National ED Overcrowding Score) for daily ED status and capabilities of hospitals and EMS assets. EMResource is also currently used for important regional notifications. It serves as a status interface among regional air medical organizations and their individual Computer Aided Dispatch systems. read more…

WebEOC is a web-enabled, user-friendly and locally-configurable incident and event management system. With access to the Internet, authorized emergency managers and first responders, regardless of location, can enter and view incident information in WebEOC status boards. NCTTRAC uses WebEOC to collaborate through situational awareness and a common operating picture with regional and state partners. read more…

How do I request NCTTRAC resources?

Requests should come through local jurisdictions, as appropriate for you locality. The NCTTRAC is collocated on the same tier as the DDC . Requests for regional RAC assets, to include EMTF assets, are made using the STAR Form (ICS 213RR).

Who can activate the EMCC?

The Executive Director or designee, officials representing state emergency management of TDEM or DSHS, HSR 2/3, senior elected city/county officials, hospitals, EMS agencies, and local public health..



NCTTRAC Support Site:

NCTTRAC Support Line (M-F 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.): (817) 607-7055

NCTTRAC EMCC Number (24/7): (817) 607-7020